Huffs Corners Depo Shot Reviews Weight Gain

Has anyone done the depo shot and lost weight after going

Is it possible to maintain my weight or lose weight while

depo shot reviews weight gain

How much weight did you gain after 1 depo-provera shot. Jul 24, 2009 · Depo-Provera results in a state of profound hypo-estrogenism. Since estrogen is an insulin-sensitizer, it makes sense that weight gain might be a problem., Jul 24, 2009 · Depo-Provera results in a state of profound hypo-estrogenism. Since estrogen is an insulin-sensitizer, it makes sense that weight gain might be a problem..

Depo Provera weight gain — MyFitnessPal.com

Depo-Medrol injection Reviews and User Ratings. Aug 26, 2015 · Its been 3 years so far being on depo provera, over the years there were side effects, one big one was my rapid weight gain, exercise was okay but once reaching 145lbs, working out got harder, noticed the rapid gain anyone else had troubles losing weight on depo provera?, Nov 01, 2019 · Weight gain is one of the more common side effects of using Depo-Provera, a birth control shot. Depending on how much you want to gain, relying on Depo-Provera may not be enough to add pounds to the scale. However, increasing the number of calories in your diet can result in a ….

However, this model accounted for 64% of the variance in future weight gain. Weight gain at 6 months was the only significant predictor with a regression coefficient of 1.22, 95% CI: 1.049 – 1.397, P < 0.001. Thus, we used weight gain at 6 months as both a predictor and outcome variable in … After getting pregnant twice in one year I thought something more effective would be smarter. I've been on it 8 years and I absolutely love it. Shortly after starting Depo my periods went away, I'd say after the second shot they were completely gone. I had spotting very rarely, maybe once or twice a year. It's hard to blame Depo on my weight gain.

Mar 04, 2009 · Is Your Depo-Provera Causing Weight Gain? The Depo-Provera shot could cause you to pack on the pounds, a new study suggests. Doctors give unbiased, trusted information on whether Depo Provera can cause or treat Weight Gain: Dr. Collins on why does the depo shot cause weight gain: The hormones cause water retention and …

Lots of people who use the shot stop getting their period altogether after about a year of using it. This, like all the side effects of the shot, goes away after you stop getting the shot. Your period should go back to normal within a few months after your last shot wears off. Other possible side effects of the shot include: nausea; weight gain Nov 16, 2008 · If you've used the depo-provera shot, how much weight did you gain after one injection? I won't be using the depo-provera shot for birth control, and I'll only be taking one shot of it. I will be taking it to thin my uterine lining for a procedure. I'm concerned about gaining an extreme amount of weight over the months the hormones are in my body.

Nov 01, 2019 · Weight gain is one of the more common side effects of using Depo-Provera, a birth control shot. Depending on how much you want to gain, relying on Depo-Provera may not be enough to add pounds to the scale. However, increasing the number of calories in your diet can result in a … I was on depo for about 2 and a half years. before taking the shot I used to weight about 100lbs. I am very short and skinny. After taking depo for the first 2 shots. I ballooned up. my first month I had gained 15 lbs in 2 weeks. 2nd shot I was weighing in at 145. By the time it …

I was on depo for about 2 and a half years. before taking the shot I used to weight about 100lbs. I am very short and skinny. After taking depo for the first 2 shots. I ballooned up. my first month I had gained 15 lbs in 2 weeks. 2nd shot I was weighing in at 145. By the time it … Jan 23, 2020 · I loved the Depo shot when I was on it; no periods for me was a big bonus. I will say that my breasts definitely got smaller when I was on the Depo (hormonal side effect maybe). If you are worried about weight gain please understand that its attributed to the increase in appetite, you will not gain weight unless you change your eating habits!

Depo-Provera (medroxyprogesterone acetate) is a form of progesterone, a female hormone used as contraception to prevent pregnancy. Depo-Provera is also used to reduce pain cause by endometriosis, and to ease pain and symptoms in women with metastatic uterine or kidney cancer. After getting pregnant twice in one year I thought something more effective would be smarter. I've been on it 8 years and I absolutely love it. Shortly after starting Depo my periods went away, I'd say after the second shot they were completely gone. I had spotting very rarely, maybe once or twice a year. It's hard to blame Depo on my weight gain.

Nov 03, 2007 · Okay Girls I have a question. Last time I weighted myself I was 132. I'm 5'4. I was always small weighing about 105-110. I know that I gained weight from being on the depo shot. But y'all it's like the only weight I'm gaining is in my stomach! I promise y'all I … Jul 24, 2009 · Depo Provera Shot: How to Minimize Weight Gain 1 in 4 women gains excessive weight from the contraceptive; how to know if you'll be one of them.

Jan 31, 2007 · how soon do you lose weight after going of depo provera? By Guest 419 posts, last post 30 days ago. Angelica Giron, MD answered this Depo Provera And Weight Gain . Read more. New Reply Follow New Topic. Guest the longer you are on the shot, the more weight you gain. Jul 24, 2009 · Depo-Provera results in a state of profound hypo-estrogenism. Since estrogen is an insulin-sensitizer, it makes sense that weight gain might be a problem.

How much weight did you gain after 1 depo-provera shot

depo shot reviews weight gain

The Aftereffects of Coming off the Depo-Provera Shot. Sep 17, 2013 · Women tend to gain weight while on therapy with Depo-Provera CI. From an initial average body weight of 136 lb, women who completed 1 year of therapy with Depo-Provera CI gained an average of 5.4 lb. Women who completed 2 years of therapy gained an average of 8.1 lb. Women who completed 4 years gained an average of 13.8 lb. Women who completed 6 years gained an average of 16.5 lb., After getting pregnant twice in one year I thought something more effective would be smarter. I've been on it 8 years and I absolutely love it. Shortly after starting Depo my periods went away, I'd say after the second shot they were completely gone. I had spotting very rarely, maybe once or twice a year. It's hard to blame Depo on my weight gain..

what causes weight gain with depo-provera PubMed - NCBI

depo shot reviews weight gain

Is it possible to maintain my weight or lose weight while. Jan 29, 2020 · Depo-Provera received an overall rating of 4 out of 10 stars from 794 reviews. See what others have said about Depo-Provera, including the effectiveness, ease of use and side effects. Depo-Provera (medroxyprogesterone acetate) is a form of progesterone, a female hormone used as contraception to prevent pregnancy. Depo-Provera is also used to reduce pain cause by endometriosis, and to ease pain and symptoms in women with metastatic uterine or kidney cancer..

depo shot reviews weight gain


the depo shot is HORRIBLE. I got it six months ago and have not stopped bleeding since. It made my already bad cramps worse and caused me to gain weight that I have not been able to lose. It made my anxiety and depression worse and gave me requent headaches. Once again I had no complications with this shot. As for weight gain, I had heard from the medical proffessional that administerd the shot that it was possible. I believe that if you eat right, and expercise, that the . possibility of this occuring is slim. I was very active during the last three years on the shot, and was actually able to lose

Find user ratings and reviews for Depo-Medrol injection on WebMD including side effects and drug interactions, medication effectiveness, ease of use and satisfaction Dec 30, 2014 · While it’s true that the birth control shot (AKA Depo-Provera) can change your appetite while you use it, not everyone who gets the shot will gain weight. If you’re already using the shot and you want to maintain your current weight or lose weight, diet and exercise may help. If you haven’t gotten the shot yet and losing weight is

I was on the depo from 17-19 and never gained weight and was told to go on the pill as having young can cause brittle bones, i then changed to the mini pill fell pregnant with my daughter whilst on the mini pill afterwards I went on the implant and loads of problems so went back on to the depo, again no problems with weight gain, came off as i Nov 16, 2008 · If you've used the depo-provera shot, how much weight did you gain after one injection? I won't be using the depo-provera shot for birth control, and I'll only be taking one shot of it. I will be taking it to thin my uterine lining for a procedure. I'm concerned about gaining an extreme amount of weight over the months the hormones are in my body.

According to FamilyDoctor.org, Depo-Provera is a progesterone-only birth control shot, which is a hormone produced in the ovaries during a regular menstrual cycle and prevents the release of eggs. One disadvantage to using this contraceptive is that it can cause weight gain. Nov 01, 2019 · Weight gain is one of the more common side effects of using Depo-Provera, a birth control shot. Depending on how much you want to gain, relying on Depo-Provera may not be enough to add pounds to the scale. However, increasing the number of calories in your diet can result in a …

Can Depo Provera cause Weight Gain? Treato

depo shot reviews weight gain

How much weight did you gain after 1 depo-provera shot. Jun 08, 2006 · As for the weight gain, I LOST 30lbs on depo (with diet and exercise). Yes, it increases your appetite but that does not mean you need to eat everything in sight. I think a lot of women use depo (as well as having babies) as excuses for weight gain. I don't think depo causes (in most women) any insurmountable weight gain., I started the depo shot approximately 10 years ago and recently decided to go off of it, as my husband and I are ready to start trying to conceive. Over the last 2-3 years I have noticed a slow weight gain which I could not do anything to loose - I tried numerous diets – overall I gained 15-20 pounds which is a lot since I am only 5 feet tall..

How much weight did you gain after 1 depo-provera shot

Is Your Depo-Provera Causing Weight Gain? Wellness US News. Sep 17, 2013 · Women tend to gain weight while on therapy with Depo-Provera CI. From an initial average body weight of 136 lb, women who completed 1 year of therapy with Depo-Provera CI gained an average of 5.4 lb. Women who completed 2 years of therapy gained an average of 8.1 lb. Women who completed 4 years gained an average of 13.8 lb. Women who completed 6 years gained an average of 16.5 lb., Jun 08, 2006 · As for the weight gain, I LOST 30lbs on depo (with diet and exercise). Yes, it increases your appetite but that does not mean you need to eat everything in sight. I think a lot of women use depo (as well as having babies) as excuses for weight gain. I don't think depo causes (in most women) any insurmountable weight gain..

Mar 04, 2009 · Is Your Depo-Provera Causing Weight Gain? The Depo-Provera shot could cause you to pack on the pounds, a new study suggests. Can Depo Provera cause Weight Gain? Weight Gain is a known side effect of Depo Provera. Complete analysis from patient reviews and trusted online health resources, including first-hand experiences.

I was on the depo from 17-19 and never gained weight and was told to go on the pill as having young can cause brittle bones, i then changed to the mini pill fell pregnant with my daughter whilst on the mini pill afterwards I went on the implant and loads of problems so went back on to the depo, again no problems with weight gain, came off as i The weight gain is often temporary since the body eventually adjusts to shifts in fluid. Haarbo and Associates reported that abdominal fat deposition is significantly lower in HRT users. Although all women in this Finnish study gained weight, the HRT users gained less weight and fat overall than non-users. Further, removal of the ovaries in

According to research from the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston, around two-thirds of women who used Depo-Provera reported a weight gain of five pounds during the first year. That number increased to eight pounds by year two and continued to increase, year on … Jun 08, 2006 · As for the weight gain, I LOST 30lbs on depo (with diet and exercise). Yes, it increases your appetite but that does not mean you need to eat everything in sight. I think a lot of women use depo (as well as having babies) as excuses for weight gain. I don't think depo causes (in most women) any insurmountable weight gain.

Find user ratings and reviews for Depo-Medrol injection on WebMD including side effects and drug interactions, medication effectiveness, ease of use and satisfaction Aug 05, 2008 · I was wondering if anyone has ever been on this shot and after going off of it has lost weight. My next cruise is in March 09, and I want the extra lbs gone. I watch what I eat and I excercise but I just can't lose. I know it is the shot that has made me gain. Up until the shot I was always around 125. Now I am 170 and very frustrated.

I started the depo shot approximately 10 years ago and recently decided to go off of it, as my husband and I are ready to start trying to conceive. Over the last 2-3 years I have noticed a slow weight gain which I could not do anything to loose - I tried numerous diets – overall I gained 15-20 pounds which is a lot since I am only 5 feet tall. Find user ratings and reviews for Depo-Medrol injection on WebMD including side effects and drug interactions, medication effectiveness, ease of use and satisfaction

However, this model accounted for 64% of the variance in future weight gain. Weight gain at 6 months was the only significant predictor with a regression coefficient of 1.22, 95% CI: 1.049 – 1.397, P < 0.001. Thus, we used weight gain at 6 months as both a predictor and outcome variable in … ON Dep-Provera shot, hate weight gain. Any ideas? pregnant and took depo Constant Vulva Bleeding, I was on Depo Provera Depo provera shot Depo Provera Is a Poison Depo and infertility does depo provera really cause weight gain? losing weight after depo provera depo provera shots and weight gain Irregular periods and bleeding with Depo Provera

Depo Provera And Weight Gain Weight Loss medical answers

depo shot reviews weight gain

Provera (Medroxyprogestrone) and Weight Gain Lindora Clinic. Jan 29, 2020 · Depo-Provera received an overall rating of 4 out of 10 stars from 794 reviews. See what others have said about Depo-Provera, including the effectiveness, ease of use and side effects., I was on depo for about 2 and a half years. before taking the shot I used to weight about 100lbs. I am very short and skinny. After taking depo for the first 2 shots. I ballooned up. my first month I had gained 15 lbs in 2 weeks. 2nd shot I was weighing in at 145. By the time it ….

depo shot reviews weight gain

Getting off Depo-Provera because of weight gain Weight

depo shot reviews weight gain

Does birth control really make you fat? Bedsider. I was on the depo from 17-19 and never gained weight and was told to go on the pill as having young can cause brittle bones, i then changed to the mini pill fell pregnant with my daughter whilst on the mini pill afterwards I went on the implant and loads of problems so went back on to the depo, again no problems with weight gain, came off as i Mar 04, 2009 · Is Your Depo-Provera Causing Weight Gain? The Depo-Provera shot could cause you to pack on the pounds, a new study suggests..

depo shot reviews weight gain

  • How much weight did you gain after 1 depo-provera shot
  • Early Weight Gain Predicting Later Weight Gain Among Depot

  • "The Depo provera shot destroyed my body. I took the 3 month shot & gained 30 lbs within the first two months of my first (and only) shot. I have huge stretch marks from how fast I gained weight. At the time I was very active, eating healthy, & had a high metabolism. After the weight gain my doctor told me I am at very high risk for heart After getting pregnant twice in one year I thought something more effective would be smarter. I've been on it 8 years and I absolutely love it. Shortly after starting Depo my periods went away, I'd say after the second shot they were completely gone. I had spotting very rarely, maybe once or twice a year. It's hard to blame Depo on my weight gain.

    I was on depo for about 2 and a half years. before taking the shot I used to weight about 100lbs. I am very short and skinny. After taking depo for the first 2 shots. I ballooned up. my first month I had gained 15 lbs in 2 weeks. 2nd shot I was weighing in at 145. By the time it … Can Depo Provera cause Weight Gain? Weight Gain is a known side effect of Depo Provera. Complete analysis from patient reviews and trusted online health resources, including first-hand experiences.

    A week ago i had the Depo contraceptive injection and am now beginning to worry that i made a wrong choice re contraception! I have heard that it can cause weight gain (not sure if it's coincidental but i've been eating so much crap lately and seem to want to constantly eat!) and i've just read a few threads on here where it's caused depression. Aug 05, 2008 · I was wondering if anyone has ever been on this shot and after going off of it has lost weight. My next cruise is in March 09, and I want the extra lbs gone. I watch what I eat and I excercise but I just can't lose. I know it is the shot that has made me gain. Up until the shot I was always around 125. Now I am 170 and very frustrated.

    Feb 05, 2017 · Depo Experience x Depo shot Storytime Hey guys!! so get ready to see more of me! I'm challenging myself to upload more! The TRUTH About Depo It changed me StyledbyKami. My Weight Gain Once again I had no complications with this shot. As for weight gain, I had heard from the medical proffessional that administerd the shot that it was possible. I believe that if you eat right, and expercise, that the . possibility of this occuring is slim. I was very active during the last three years on the shot, and was actually able to lose

    View all posts in Huffs Corners category